the unwholesome

In my last piece for Mamamia, I was rebuked by several readers for not having the qualifications necessary to criticise proponents of alternative medicine. After all, how would I know anything about a particular discipline unless I studied or experienced it myself?

This is true of all things. After all, we cannot say that crushing up crystal methamphetamine and rubbing it into our eyes is bad for us unless we have first-hand experience of it. We cannot say that slipping money from a cash register is bad unless we have accounting degrees. Most obviously, we cannot say that falling from an aeroplane without a parachute is dangerous unless we have a) done so ourselves or b) have a qualification in aeronautical engineering.

Thus, to silence my critics, I went out and took the steps to become a Real Qualified practitioner of Wellness.

So there. BALL’S IN YOUR COURT NOW…

View original post 2,422 more words