And now and then an elephant all white.

So Sally can wait,
she knows it’s too late as we’re walking on by

Her soul slides away,
“But don’t look back in anger,”
I heard you say

I am, if nothing else, a man of my generation; I was weaned on the media and popular culture of my times, and it has very much made me who I am.

I was born into the age of the LP and 8-track.  I cut my eye teeth on cassette tapes, boom boxes, and ON TV; I learned how to type on a manual typewriter, learned how to write papers on a word processor and figured out how to save on a 3.5 floppy–hell, I learned how to draw a square on a MacIntosh using something like 8 lines of code.

By the time I started my senior year in college, I had already had an email account for three and a…

View original post 1,090 more words