MiddleMe

I hate booking flights. There, I’ve said it. I admit one of my biggest weakness is booking a flight. Somehow I can manage a team of 50 staff, pull off an annual office party of 3000 folks but I can’t book a flight without going crazy.

I know there are a million and one reasons I can tell myself not to panic when booking a flight. After all, worst that can come to me is that I have to fork out more money and if a problem that can be solved by money, it’s never going to be a problem (quoted my mentor…but then again, he is filthy rich). Does that affect my work? Yes, it does because I do need to go on business trips sometimes and I always hovering around booking my flight, sometimes dragging until the very last moment. The conversation will go like this:

Boss: Aren’t…

View original post 555 more words

