MiddleMe

Recently, I have met up with a friend of mine who we have lost touch for a while ago when I was sent overseas. This friend of mine, I shall called him Roy, was passing by Kuala Lumpur for transit to somewhere else with his wife.

Gladly to have put down all my tasks and clear my schedule for a fellow friend that I have not catch up for sometime. This is also the first time I’m meeting his wife. Excited and delighted that they accepted my dinner invitation at one of the more popular local eatery near my place.

But sadly, the meeting left much to be desire. Firstly, the couple was half an hour late which was alright with me, given that they are tourists and may not know the location very well. However, even before Roy properly introduced his wife to me, she remarked that it’s weird…

View original post 570 more words

