MiddleMe

I must admit that when I was much younger I was particularly prejudice against the Chinese from China and China itself. The news reporting China women flew to Singapore and hooked up with elderly Singapore men for their retirement funds and citizenship distorted my impression of them. News like guys peeing in tourist attractions, mothers allowing their kid to poop on the busy street, crude way they shout and the need to always clear their throat of phlegm served to increase my dislike in them.

You may find it strange as I am a Chinese but like my earlier post, I am a Singaporean Chinese with my direct roots from Singapore. Heck, I don’t even study China history, in fact, I studied the World War I and II. My brush with Chinese history comes from television series and movies. With almost zero direct contact with the Chinese, I stuck to…

View original post 661 more words

